Staff – Session 2021/22

Senior Management Team

Head Teacher Mrs. S. Winning
Depute Head Teacher Mrs. A. Curran
Depute Head Teacher Miss M. McLellan
Principal Teacher Mrs. S. Henderson

Office/Support Staff

Office Staff Miss S. Burns
Office Staff Mrs. S. Tollan
Classroom Assistants/ASNs Miss D. Inglis
Miss K. Laikowski
Mrs. A. Cameron
Mrs. J. Gault
Mrs. K. Cochrane
Mrs. A. Anderson
Modern Apprentice Support Assistant Miss R. Grant
Janitor Mr. J. Orr

Teaching Staff

Primary 1a Miss T. McGhee
Primary 1b Mr. S. Colquhoun/Mrs. V. Bamford
Primary 2a Miss P. Steel/Miss J. Taylor
Primary 2b Miss R. Paton
Primary 3a Mrs. A. Steel/Mrs. G. White
Primary 3b Mrs. R. Fraser
Primary 4a Miss A. Kerr/Mrs. S. Henderson (PT)
Primary 4b Miss N. Bowie
Primary 5a Miss L. Girvan
Primary 5b Mrs. H. Hutchison/Miss J. Clemente
Primary 6a Mrs F. MacDonald
Primary 6b Miss C. Cullen
Primary 7a Miss L. Conway
Primary 7b Mr. T. Puim
McCrone Miss R. McNamara/Mr. S. Colquhoun
Digital Pathfinder Miss C. MacDonald
Maths Support/Infant Outdoor Learning & Play Mrs. G. Carton
Support for Learning Miss A. Storrier/M. Jessimer

The school is staffed to levels advocated by national standards and the decisions of North Lanarkshire Council’s Education Officers. The HT is the overall manager of the school and oversees all areas of learning and teaching, finance, curriculum development, assessment and pupil and staff welfare. The DHTs have specific responsibility for Support For Learning, areas of Curriculum for Excellence, including Active Numeracy. Specific areas of SIP, CPD training and other duties are delegated by HT.

The Principal Teacher is class committed and has responsibilities for certain areas of the curriculum.